December 3, 2023

Twelve from the Higher education of Training and Human Sciences get college-wide recognition

Lynn Boorady, Department of Layout, Housing and Merchandising head, was awarded the
Leave the Ladder Down Award

Friday, December 17, 2021

Media Contact:
Katie Lacey | Communications Professional | 405-744-9347 | [email protected]

Twelve faculty, personnel and administrators from Oklahoma State University’s College
of Education and Human Sciences acquired college-vast recognition at the 2021 College
Awards Convocation on Dec. 7.

Awards highlighted excellence in instructing, mentorship, provider and much more. 

Lynn Boorady, Department of Style and design, Housing and Merchandising head, was awarded the Leave the
Ladder Down Award for efficiently mentoring and encouraging some others to get to their
whole potential. Dr. Boorady has greater funding, personnel and enrollment and has become
a constructive woman position model throughout the section. She also current the graduate
scholar guide, earning key changes to committee membership and assuring adherence
to graduate faculty specifications, and she formulated a core strategy to maximize student-to-school
ratio in graduate programs. Not only is Boorady highly regarded for her several achievements,
but she also embodies the mission of the faculty. 

Paulette Hebert, professor in the Department of Structure, Housing and Merchandising, received the College
Provider Award for her meritorious service to the university. In the very last a few many years,
Dr. Herber offered in-human being company to the subsequent nations around the world: Bahrain for accreditation
review The Worldwide Association of Lights Designers in Spain and Khon Kaen
College, Thailand. Due to the fact 2016, she has authored no significantly less than 16 peer reviewed article content,
refereed 8 proceedings and introduced 58 times. Her experience in lighting has been
applied in a range of settings, which include classrooms, museums and an getting older community.
Herbert is praised for utilizing her leadership techniques to help other individuals establish their individual
regions of investigation.

Daniel Lin
Daniel Lin
Jenn Sanders
Jenn Sanders

Daniel Lin, associate professor in the Department of Dietary Sciences, acquired the Regents
Distinguished Investigate Award for his
continuing study investigating the bioactive compounds and the metabolic enzymes
in disorder avoidance.

Tonya Hammer, assistant professor in the School of Local community Health and fitness Sciences, Counseling and Counseling
Psychology, was awarded the Regents Distinguished Educating Award. Hammer takes advantage of her
know-how and training to assist men and women via the Human body Picture and Disordered Having
(BIDE) Lab. She has committed her daily life to aiding folks and instructing students.

Jenn Sanders, professor in the School of Teaching, Mastering and Instructional Sciences, was awarded
the Global Schooling College
Excellence Award for outstanding operate integrating a world viewpoint to instruction,
analysis and outreach.

Tilanka Chandrasekera
Tilanka Chandrasekera
Marshawn Marick
Marshawn Marick

Tilanka Chandrasekera, associate professor in the Department of Layout, Housing and Merchandising, was newly
appointed to the Chris Salmon Endowed Professorship for Interior Style. He is a leader
for the Blended Actuality Lab,
 a point out-of-the-artwork facility which conducts research employing augmented truth,
virtual reality, electronic prototyping and 3D printing.

Marshan Marick, training assistant professor in the Faculty of Community Health Sciences, Counseling
and Counseling Psychology, was identified for Excellence in Tutorial Plan Evaluation.

Jonette Passmore, adjunct school member from the School of Kinesiology, Used Wellbeing and Recreation,
acquired the Excellence in Training Award for Adjunct School for her assistance and
instruction. She instructs heat water treatment programs for leisure treatment students
the place they get useful experience by supplying heat water remedy to regional youngsters
with behavior, bodily and psychiatric diagnoses and disabilities

Jonette Passmore
Jonette Passmore
Jennifer Eisensmith
Jennifer Eisensmith

Jennifer Eisensmith, from the Scholar Accomplishment Center, acquired the Advising Excellence Award for supplying
college students with superb educational advising. Eisensmith advises nourishment and other
well being majors in the school. 

Edralin Lucas, professor in the Department of Dietary Sciences, was identified as a newly appointed Regents Professor. Lucas was also acknowledged
for her collection for the Oklahoma Medal of Excellence in Instructing at a Exploration University.
The Oklahoma Medal for Excellence awards are offered every year by the Oklahoma Basis
for Excellence to honor remarkable and revolutionary educators in Oklahoma’s public
K-12 schools and universities. She is 
also this year’s winner of the Oklahoma Basis for Excellence for her profitable
teaching at Oklahoma State University.

Edralin Lucas
Edralin Lucas
Rebeca Weber
Rebeca Weber

Jay Dawes, affiliate professor from the University of Kinesiology, Used Wellness and Recreation,
obtained the Distinguished Early Profession School Award for his ongoing contributions
to the university. The honor recognizes college who have accomplished tenure inside of the
previous a few yrs and an exceptionally strong prospective for ongoing contributions
to the University and their respective profession.

Rebeca Weber, affiliate professor from OSU Libraries also gained the Distinguished Early Job
Faculty Award for her regular accomplishment leading the Education and Educating Library.